4 Comments

Tonight’s Quotes Are From the Oaths Section

“Of all men, a philosopher should be no swearers; for an oath, which is the end of controversies in law, cannot determine any here, where reason only must decide.” – Sir Thomas Browne

“Not for all the sun sees, or the close earth wombs, or the profound sea hides in unknown fathoms, break thou thine oath.”  –  Shakespeare

4 comments on “Tonight’s Quotes Are From the Oaths Section

  1. I love the contrast in these two quotes, and wish people still counted oaths as tantamount to daily living…
    I hope you don’t mind me “borrowing” your Shakespeare quote today for G+… I just love it!

    Like

  2. I shared it in my post for yesterday on G+. It was really great to see that others out there also love the quote! I posted your link also so other people might be able to take advantage of your wonderful inspiration!

    Like

Please, Leave a Reply

