Leave a comment

Still On The Books Quotes

There are so many on this topic. If you would just bear with me for a while longer. I  know there is something that will make you go – “man, I can use that!”

“Books are embalmed minds” – Bovee

“A good book is the very essence of a good man. – His virtues survive in it, while the foibles and faults of his actual life are forgotten. – all the goodly company of the excellent and great sit around my table, or look down on me from yonder shelves, waiting patiently to answer my questions and enrich me with their wisdom. – A precious book is a foretaste of immortality.” – T.L. Cuyler

Please, Leave a Reply

