6 Comments

A Quote From the Self-Improvement Section

“It is asked, how can the laboring man find time for self-culture? I answer, that an earnest purpose finds time , or makes it. it siezes on spare moments, and turns fragments to golden account. A man who follows his calling with industry and spirit, and uses his earnings economically, will always have some portion of he day at his command. And it is astonishing how of improvement a short season becomes, when eagerly seized and faithfully used. It has often been observed , that those who have the most time at their disposal profit by it the least. A single hour in the day, steadily given to the study of some interesting subject brings unexpected accumulations of knowledge.” – Channing

6 comments on “A Quote From the Self-Improvement Section

  1. “It has often been observed , that those who have the most time at their disposal profit by it the least.” I think there is a lot of truth in this.

    Like

    • I kind of had to half chuckle at this,as I was writing it, as I know a few people who ask me why I am always doing something. They pass alot of time in front of the TV. Thaks for commenting, Linneann! Have a great night!

      Like

  2. WOW. Simply wow. As I sit here reading this quote while the hamster wheel that is my mind is spinning rapidly, an epiphany struck.

    I’m also always busy, and people wonder how. My problem is I’m too busy with things don’t matter… or rather don’t please me. You know the type… they HAVE to be done. What an incredible way to put things into perspective… thank you yet again Liz, you never cease to amaze me.
    Tami

    Like

  3. Ah but the credit comes from mining the quotes that touch us so deeply my friend! xo

    Like

Please, Leave a Reply

