4 Comments

And still we write!

Writing Is Hard Work

As a writer, I think I cleared a little over $5 last month on royalties for my e-novel.  As a teacher, I make less than most people in the professional world with degrees.  I wanted to give all of us who make very little money yet continue in the writing or teaching game a little encouragement.

I’ve been to a couple of places outside the U.S. that would be considered poverty areas, and have seen people living with very little.  I saw a man in China who was deranged, homeless, wearing nothing but the dirt he rolled around in, covering himself with a matted blanket, eating from the contents of a trash can.  I’ve seen four children in Mexico living in a wooden shack with a blue plastic tarp for a roof, kicking a rock around outside the front of their dwelling as if it were a soccer ball.

If…

View original post 329 more words

4 comments on “

  1. Thank you for sharing, Liz. Excellent!

    Like

  2. Puts things into perspective. My wealth is my family. Thanks for this repost Liz, I feel trully blessed.

    Like

Please, Leave a Reply

