15 Comments

Beautiful Blogger Award

Beautiful  Blogger Award – Somebody ‘Likes”  Me

I was deeply touched tonight. A fellow writer nominated me for this award along with six other bloggers. The writer’s name is Mary Ann Blinkhorn and she is a very talented person. Her poetry is astounding and can be found at http://mypenandme.wordpress.com/  However her talents do not stop there, she is also a songwriter, storyteller, and soon-to-be screenwriter. She has so much to offer that I feel humbled by the nomination, being a newcomer to the scene.

Part of the award requires that you nominate seven others. It is very hard to cut back to seven choices. Thankfully, three of them were on Mary Ann’s nomination choices, which helped me out. To those whom I could not include please know that your works are appreciated and I do wish I was able to include you.

So in no particular order, here are my choices:

http://raaniyork.wordpress.com  If you enjoy comedy, you will get a charge out of Raani’s blogs. She has a certain way to help you understand the world from the perspective of a joyful soul.

http://selasiebulmuo.wordpress.com  Selasie has many songs, stories and poems on her site that make you sit and enjoy the warmth she spreads. The little wonders in her life have contributions as well.

http://searchingforthehappiness.wordpress.com  While Wendy is a newbie blogger, she has a style that can make you laugh or cry along with her daily life. You will find inspiration here.

http://joyat60.wordpress.com  Barb has many stories related to the, as you can guess, people of the 60’s age group. However, you will find many things that anyone can relate to. There is something to be said for sages! ( I am not that far behind.)

http://linneann.wordpress.com  Linnea has a great blog. It is full of adventure and stories that warm the heart. You will enjoy this site.

http://somethingville.com  Christine has a fantastic photo blog that is combined with inspirational stories, quotes and recipes. Very good things come from the site.

http://oddducksociety.wordpress.com Brenda is a funny, gift of the gab (her choice of words) woman who will make you smile and giggle but will also make you think about things too. Check out the illustrations section as well.

If you seven nominees choose to accept this award, copy and paste the award icon to your blog, provide a link to the one who nominated you, then nominate seven blogs that you would like to recognize, and let them know that you have nominated them.

I would like to thank all of those whom I follow on WordPress for your support through education, laughter, challenging thoughts and inspiration.  This corner of my world is richer because of you.

 

15 comments on “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Thank you very much for your nomination Liz! I feel honored to be found in a list of all these great bloggers!

    Like

  2. Thank you, Liz. I am likewise honored. My only difficulty now will also be to limit my nominations to seven but I will try. 🙂

    Like

  3. I have Blogged it now. Again thank you very much Liz. I’m so honored!!

    Like

  4. Hi Liz,
    Thank you so much for the nomination. You made my day.

    Like

  5. So thankful you are in my world… your kind words are so touching. Thank you for your nomination.

    Like

  6. […] Beautiful Blogger Award (littleboxofbooks.wordpress.com) Share this:PrintEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

    Like

  7. […] Beautiful Blogger Award (littleboxofbooks.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Please, Leave a Reply

