2 Comments

If you haven’t had the chance to check out Ultra Sounds , you should, especially if your life has ever beenn touched by cancer.

Ultra Sounds: My Creative Exploration of the Illness Experience

Hello everyone,

It is a lazy Monday on a long weekend here in Canada. I hope you are all enjoying your day.

Today’s poetry submission comes from Margery Hauser. Here is what Margery has to say about herself:

In 1999 I was diagnosed with cervical cancer and had surgery that, at the time, we all thought had taken care of the problem.  However, it came back for a return engagement in 2008 and again in 2010, now taking up residence in lymph nodes and moving its way up from my pelvis into my abdomen. The poems below were written in response to various experiences during diagnosis and treatment.  I have had work appear in Poetica Magazine, Möbius, The Jewish women’s Literary Annual, Umbrella, and other journals, both print and online.

 

I am delighted to post some of Margery’s poetry for you. These poems reflect back to me my own experiences…

View original post 167 more words

2 comments on “

  1. Thank you for posting this Liz, that poetry was SO spot on, and invoked such deep feeling. I think that blog may be good for me 🙂

    Like

Please, Leave a Reply

