Leave a comment

Josh Mosey interview on Marketing

Writing Is Hard Work

Josh Mosey, who runs a blog here on WordPress is a marketing manager who owns his own marketing business, specializing in creating print materials for the publishing industry.  He has also worked at a book store for many years.   I was able to interview him about his industry and how he relates to self-publishers like myself.

1. How did you get into the book sales industry?
I’ve always loved books, but I never set out to work in a bookstore. My degree is in Recreation (think summer camp, YMCA, or anything on the NBC show Parks & Recreation), but after my position at the camp where I interned was claimed by a senior staff member, I just needed a job. After a stint of working in the mall at Eddie Bauer, I saw a Help Wanted sign in the window at Baker Book House, a large, independent Christian bookstore…

View original post 1,219 more words

Please, Leave a Reply

