1 Comment

Such a lovely poem

Alexandra Smith Writers Blog

The flowers that caress my bosom sway in the breeze

They know just when to move and when they touch my soul,

My heart cries out; let me smell the life that they bear within

For my soul cannot stand without their life giving aroma,

It pleases some may say to lay in the field with lots of flowers

To caress and sweep my hands along the soft and gentle petals

The flowers that caress my bosom are ones out of the field.

The flowers that caress my bosom sway in the breeze

The freesia and the jasmine will refresh my very soul,

So my heart cries out in ecstasy, at the perfume in my head

For my soul is awash with the heady scent in bloom,

It pleases some to cut and place inside, not me lest I cower

At the very sight of their broken life’s in vases…

View original post 93 more words

One comment on “

  1. Thank you for your comment

    Like

Please, Leave a Reply

