11 Comments

Tonight I Quote From The Anxiety Section

“Anxiety is the poison of human life; the parent of many sins and of more miseries. – In a world where everything is doubtful, and where we may be disappointed, and be blessed in disappointment, why this restless stir and commotion of the mind? – Can it alter the cause, or unravel the mysteries of human events?” – Blair

11 comments on “Tonight I Quote From The Anxiety Section

  1. Good morning Liz,
    As I prepare myself to move farther out from shore in my writing and singing, your quote came at the appropriate time. Not knowing what lies ahead, always causes anxiety because I am not in control. Letting go, I have found to be good medicine to take when I am anxious. Letting go and walking farther on the path that I desire to master. Reading your quote this morning reminded me to not stand still but keep moving.
    Thanks.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

    Like

    • Good morning, lovely lady!
      I hope that your busy week is going as planned. Letting go or Rescue Remedy by Bach are my tools! It is funny how we humans are afraid or unsure of how to let the ego go and actually absorb what the universal influence is trying to say.

      I wish you a day of inspiration today, Patricia! Hugs to you!

      Like

  2. Anxiety is something we all must wrestle with, and for me, it’s daily. So silly too, because it changes nothing. Thanks, Liz.

    Like

  3. I always love your quotes so much!!

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on My Life in my 60's and commented:
    Anxiety is not a good thing!

    Like

Please, Leave a Reply

