10 Comments

The Long and Winding Road

The long and winding road      that leads to your door  Will never disappear

I’ve seen that road before    it always leads me here   Leads me to your door 

The wild and windy night        that the rain washed away          

 Has left a pool of tears crying for the day

Why leave me standing here,      let me know the way

Many times I’ve been alone and many times I’ve cried         

Anyway you’ll never know the many ways I’ve tried     And still they lead me back

 to the long and winding road    You left me standing here a long, long time ago

 Don’t leave me waiting here,    lead me to you door   

 But still they lead me back to the long and winding road

You left me standing here a long, long time ago

Don’t keep me waiting here , lead me to you door

Lyrics and music by Paul McCartney and John Lennon

It seems like it has been a year since I last set down to attend to my blog. First, thank you for those who missed me! I appreciate your little notes and patiently waitings…lol!

I have never had to deal with a move that was so taxing on the body and relationships. But as the lyrics state, the roads took me back to where the relationships that matter most are.

This will be a short post tonight as I don’t want to get buried in the frustrations that this past month and a half have presented. I will now turn the cup to the half full side and drink it in!

I have a few reblogs that need to be posted, so be on the look out for them. While I was away the little minions that diligently kept their blogs and writings going were extremely busy. While I have not been able to read all the backlog, let me tell you, there are some VERY interesting, informative and emotional goings ons that will be got going here.

Have a safe and wonderful night!

“Great offices will have great talents, and God gives to every man the virtue, temper, understanding, taste, that lifts him into life, and lets him fall just in the niche he was ordained to fill.” – Cowper

 

10 comments on “The Long and Winding Road

  1. Liz, I love the lyrics you chose… SO apropos! I’ve missed you SO much, and I’m glad to see you back. I’m sorry this has been so hard on you… I truly hope things work out for the best for you guys! In the meantime, selfishly, I’ll just say… welcome “home”!!
    Tami xo

    Like

  2. Thank on all accounts Tami. I definately missed the interaction. Hope all is well in your place. xox to you too!

    Like

  3. I have been there. I greatly appreciate the struggles it represents. But know this. The road will find you in a good place and the sun will shine on you again. Many hugs a prayers to you.

    Like

  4. Missed you Liz! Glad to see that you are back, and I look forward to your posts! Hugs to you my friend!

    Like

  5. It’s great to have you back. Love the ” patiently waitings.”

    Like

    • chuckle, I actually got that message, and had to smile! I will get to commenting on your lastest posts too shortly! I love the way your poems are just gushing forth from your lovely and talented mind now. You are like an orchid – hard to grow yourself, but beautiful and exciting to watch whenever it flowers. hugs.

      Like

  6. You blog post is such a pleasure to read… it’s a little bit like the melody of wind playing on water. Thank you for sharing these words with us.
    And welcome back Liz. I’m glad to see you!!

    Like

    • ummmmwha! (That was a kiss on the cheek!) You are getting so poetic! Thank you for sticking around kiddo! (I’m feeling kind of Bogart-ish tonight)I did not get a chance to reaad Jakes’ last entry, but I am not far from that goal. I am so proud of the works you have written and the way you are bouncing back! Hugs to you!

      Like

Please, Leave a Reply

