7 Comments

A Funny Thing Happened to Me…

on the way to a new life.  I found that my energy level, which I thought was high before, has just been pushed harder, and I am keeping up.

Now this does not mean that I am accomplishing everything that I want or need to do in a day, but I sure am learning how to get my diversification skills back in to practice!

I do need to make time for writing.  This is my passion, especially now that the horses *sniffle* aren’t here to work with now. So, I will set aside at least one hour in the early morning and one in the evening to do this. I guess that means that I had better get my typing skills honed as well, because the old joints refuse to cooperate all the time, and I need them to work, dang nabbit!  My grandchildren have fed me all sorts of ideas for stories and I have to get the outlines written at least before I/we forget them.

I hope that you are all doing well – slowly I am getting through blogs again. Yes this is a recording, but really, I just want to let you know that you have not been forgotten during my absence.

Here is to brighter days!

Bob Marley – I Can See Clearly Now


I can see clearly now, the rain is gone, I can see all obstacles in my way Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright) Sun-Shiny day It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright) Sun-Shiny day
Oh yes I can make it now, the pain is gone All of the bad feelings have disappeared Here is the rainbow I’ve been prayin’ for It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright) Sun-Shiny day
Look all around, there’s nothin’ but blue skies Look straight ahead, nothin’ but blue skies
I can see clearly now, the rain is gone, I can see all obstacles in my way Here is the rainbow I’ve been prayin’ for It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright) Sun-Shiny day

 

 

7 comments on “A Funny Thing Happened to Me…

  1. The song is so appropriate for your post. I understand the need to put ideas down before they disappear from our minds… They do flit in and out. How cool your GK’s are supplying you with ideas. 🙂

    Like

  2. Good one Liz! Edgar Cayce had a really good remedy for aching joints. Use peanut oil or olive oil. Rub it into your joints….

    Like

  3. OK I will try the olive oil. I had been eating about a tsp. of dried and ground dandelion root with my morning oatmeal, but I ran out so now I am in the harvesting and drying mode again. I found that was helping with my knees and hands.

    Like

  4. OMG – I LOVE this song!! Even though I have to say I enjoy it more listening to the version of Jimmy Cliff. It sounds “happier”. LOL
    Great post Liz!!!

    Like

  5. Hi,
    Thank you my Dear Liz and it is so nice having you back. Thank you for the song from Marley. I love those lyrics, they have so much meaning. Tonight, I am doing the same thing that you have been doing. After a week of surprises, I am catching up on blog postings of other and reflecting. It is good to reflect. It generates thankfulness.
    Thank you for the insight into your life and I wish you the very best in your writing.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

    Like

Please, Leave a Reply

