7 Comments

Quotes About Dreams

I was kind of setback when I read a few of these quotes. My idea of dreams and the ones represented in these quotes have a different twist.

I hope you enjoy them!

“Children of the night, of indigestion bred.” – Charles Churchill

“A world of the dead in the hues of life.” – Mrs. Hemans

“Never a ship sails out of the bay but carries my heart as a stowaway.” – Roselle Mercier Montgomery

(I actually feel romance tugging at my heartstrings with the one above.)

“So I have nothing? Ah, you’re wrong. Why, I have all my dreams – priceless are my riches when my brain with fancy teems.” – Dorothy Snowden

“Dreams full oft are found of real events the forms and shadows.” – Joanna Baillie

And last, yes, but not least, this quote requires some thought.

“We have in dreams no true perception of time –  a strange property of mind! – for if such be also its property entered into the eternal disembodied state, time will appear to us eternity! – The relations of space as well as of time are also annihilated, so that while almost an eternity is compressed into a moment, infinite space is traversed more swiftly than by real thought.” – Winslow

7 comments on “Quotes About Dreams

  1. There you are. Love the quotes. I dream vividly and profusely so thing resonate with me

    Like

  2. Here we go with your special quotes! I’m always so happy to read them!!!

    Like

  3. The past is but a thought, the present a reflection, and the future a dream….Randy Sparks

    Like

  4. Hi Liz,
    The last one is a very deep one, and as you have said requires thought. I can say that I am a dreamer, and it may sound strange, but often my dreams have moved me into places or situations, so that I know that I have been there or seen it before. I cannot explain it and have often said I will study it more deeply by doing some research, but have not done it yet. One thing, I have started though, is a diary to record my dreams. I write them down in a software app on my iPad.
    Your quotes made me think, and I enjoy thinking.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

    Like

Please, Leave a Reply

