1 Comment

Please remember your responsibilities.

Mamma K

It’s hard sometimes to explain to people how losing a loved one to impaired driving is different from losing someone in a way that doesn’t involve a criminal act. I say that because I was one of those people who had no idea. It never dawned on me. And not because I’m not a sensitive or empathic person, I most certainly am. But until you’ve experienced it, you can’t know what you don’t know.

I lost my Dad in a car accident in 1991. An oncoming driver hit a piece of black ice, spun out of control and hit my Dad head on. He was killed instantly. And although it was devastating, our family always knew that it was an accident. We knew that the driver wasn’t negligent, he wasn’t on the phone or texting, he hadn’t been drinking, and he wasn’t on drugs. What happened just happened. No one…

View original post 1,505 more words

One comment on “

  1. Thank you so much for reblogging this post Liz. I really appreciate your support in getting the message out to people to drive safe and sober this holiday season and all year long.

    Really appreciate it…HUGS!

    It really is the least I can do. I have driven many miles as a long haul driver and hitchiking in my younger days. The one thing that is always on my mind is – is the person in my (area) bubble sober? May we humans realize the damage caused by this 100% preventable masacre.

    Hugs back to you, Natalie.

    Like

Please, Leave a Reply

