4 Comments

Isn’t this great!

The Why About This

An expression in poetry regarding the Human Spirit in ALL of us!

The human spirit

All that I Am

I am as constant as clouds floating high overhead.

My concerns as deep as the oceans that ebb and flow upon our shores.

I am strong and durable, as constant as mother Earth whom I dwell upon … drawing strength from her very being which is a part of me.

I will not fail you,

But I will make mistakes,

… go a wrong direction

… go too many directions

… Be inappropriate in my actions.

And for all these I promise to rectify the wrong when possible, face my mistakes and learn so perhaps in the future these mistakes won’t reoccur.

So I ask for your understanding for all that I am not. And I ask for your blessings for all that I am – both the good and the bad.

… for I…

View original post 44 more words

4 comments on “

  1. I so love this… thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Like

  2. Me too! Tthanks for stopping by Susan. I feel like we have so much to catch up on. You are just soaring! I am overjoyed for you!

    Like

  3. Thanks Liz for re-blogging this. It’s beautiful!! I’m so happy you’re back!!

    Like

Please, Leave a Reply

